Tags

, ,

Well, silly me. I was ready to enter this week’s Trifecta Challenge only to discover that it had already closed. Oh well.

The challenge was as follows:
BITCH (noun)
1: the female of the dog or some other carnivorous mammals
2 a : a lewd or immoral woman
b : a malicious, spiteful, or overbearing woman —sometimes used as a   generalized term of abuse
3: something that is extremely difficult, objectionable, or unpleasant
Please remember:
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above. 

My response was inspired by Scripta Obscura’s entry, which I reblogged two days ago:

Your eloquent words cripple my fingers.
Your graphic images seize my heart.
The depth of your understanding steals my breath.
It’s a bitch staring at this blank screen, cursor blinking its defiant challenge.